About RDPR

The Rural Development and Panchayath Raj (RDPR) department is a major department functioning for the Rural Population. The department is implementing various schemes for the follwing causes.

One of the major responsibilities of the Department is in the realm of implementing the provisions of the Karnataka Panchayath Raj Act, 1993 to achieve democratic decentralization in the governance of the State's rural areas. The Department coordinates the process of the establishment of Panchayat Raj Institutions under the above legislation and monitors their functioning in order to ensure that Panchayat Raj Institutions in the State function as viable and vibrant institutions of Local Self Government. 3 tier structure of Panchayat Raj Institutions

About Zilla Panchayath Chitradurga

Chitradurga Zilla Panchayat is a three - tier Panchayat raj system with elected bodies at the Grama, Taluka and District levels constituted as per the 73rd amendment to the constitution for greater participation of the people and more effective implementation of rural development programs (and to function as units of local self government). The Zilla Panchayats were constituted as per the provisions of The Karnataka Panchayat Raj Act, 1993. The Zilla panchayat structure and activities are categorised into two important elements as listed below.

The Political Structure - Chitradurga Zilla Panchayat is an elected body constituted of the following members

For smooth functioning & administration of the zilla panchayat office , an officer designated "Chief Executive Officer" is appointed by the state government to carry out administration of Zilla Panchayat. Chief Executive Officer is designated head of department for all the department offices within the Zilla panchayat. He is assisted in the discharge of his duties by Senior Officers in the Zilla Panchayat .

Name of the Officer
Contact Details
Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Panchayat
Deputy Secretary (Administration)
Project Director (Development)
Chief Planning Officer
Chief Accounts Officer

The work of Zilla Panchayat can be divided into following sections

1.Development Section : Headed by Deputy Secretary (Development), This section is concerned with execution of all rural development schemes, water supply schemes, Minor irrigation works, road works and other developmental works.

2.Administration Section : Headed by Deputy Secretary(Administration), This section is concerned with the establishment issues and general administration of all the departments of zilla panchayat.

3.Planning Section: Headed by Chief Planning Officer, This section looks after formulation of Draft Annual Plan, formulation of action plan for different development schemes & monitoring & evaluation of schemes.

4.Accounts Section: Headed by Chief Accounts Officer, This section is responsible for receipts and releases of funds regarding all departments and various development schemes. Also this section is involved in taking up audit of all the departments coming under zilla panchayat.




Contact email:ceo_zp_ctd@nic.in
Chief Executive Officer,Chitradurga Zilla Panchayat ,Chitradurga. Phone: 08194-223061,Fax:08194-222516


Developer: National Informatics Centre, Chitradurga
Content Provided By District Administration. Best View 1024x768 pixel with I.E 6.0 or above