About Revenue Department

The department deals with implementation of Agrarian reforms act like Land Reform Act and various related acts like Village Office Abolition Acts .It also deals with distribution of surplus land to poor tenants, agricultural labourers etc.The department is responsible for acquisition of land for public purposes like irrigation projects,Power projects etc.It also processes various requests for grant of land to individuals and organisations.The department also administers Department of Survey & settlement and Department of Stamps & registration.

Deputy Commissioner's Office

The Deputy Commissioner's Office comes under the Revenue department and looks after the overall administration of the district and maintains Law and Order . Deputy Commissioner is head of the district administration. The collectorate consists of various branches headed by Shirashtedars or Managers who are responsible for supervision, guidance and overall management of work in their branch. Every branch consists of First Division Assistants and Second Division Assistants among whom all work of the branch is divided.

There are various officials both at the district level and at the taluk levels to assist the Deputy Commissioner. They include the Assistant Commissioner's (Sub-Divisional Magistrate), Tahsildars, Shirstedars, Revenue Inspectors and Village Accountants.

The Deputy Commissioner Court deals with cases pertaining to Revenue Appeals, Revenue Miscellaneous ( KLR Act, 1964 ), Prohibition of transfer of Certain Lands cases ( PTCL Act,1978 ) and inam cases( Inam Abolition Act ). One SDA and Manager of Judicial Branch assist the D.C by doing backoffice work

Deputy Commissioner

Shri. Girish R, I.A.S.,
Contact Details
Deputy Commissioner,Chitradurga





Additional Deputy Commissioner
Shri. Sangappa
Assistant Commissioner
Shri A B Vijaya Kumar


Whom to Contact
Administrative Section
Which deals with the matters relating to vacancies, appointments, pay & allowances, transfers & promotions, postings, retirements, CCA (Classification, Control & Appeals), Personal Deposit Accounts, Audit Reports, DC Diary and Business Statistics
Contact: 08194-222538
Revenue Section
This section deals with jamabandi, DCB (Demand Collection & Balance), Land Grants, Land Acquisition, Land Conversion, PTCL, Appeals, Land Reforms cases, Mines & Minerals and Regularisation of encroachments
Contact: 08194-222538
Election Section
This section deals with Election matters pertaining to Loksabha, Vidhansabha, Vidhanparishat, all local body elections such as Grama Panchayat, Taluk Panchayat, Zilla Panchayat, Municipalities, APMC, and other co-operative institutions. This section also deals with the Census
Contact: 08194-220720
Municipal Section
This section deals with all Municipal matters including service matters, progress made under various schemes like SJSRY (Swarna Jananthi Shahari Rozgar Yojana), IDSMT (Integrated Development of Small & Medium towns), Water supply schemes, Housing schemes and Slum Area Development
Contact: 08194-225713
Mujurai Section
This section deals with construction & renovation of Muzarai temples, appointment of Dharmadarshies and payments to Archaks' (Tasdik & annuity) salary, Aradhana Schemes
Contact: 08194-222538
Judicial Section
This section deals with judicial matters such as Law & Order (Section 144 etc.,) issue of licenses for Arms and Ammunitions & Cinemas.
Contact: 08194-222538
Miscellaneous Section
This section deals with NSAP, OAP, PHP, MPLAD and other Schemes. It also deals with meeting statistics, PWD works, issue of income and caste certificates, House Rent Control (HRC) and other miscellaneous matters of Revenue Department
Contact: 08194-222538


Deputy Commissioner,Office of the Deputy Commissioner,Chitradurga-577501 Phone No:08194-222811(Off),222822(Res),224355(Fax) 


Developer: National Informatics Centre, Chitradurga
Content Provided By District Administration. Best View 1024x768 pixel with I.E 6.0 or above